"Excellent experience when buying a wheel"

Hi there, I just wanted to say thanks for the excellent experience I had yesterday when buying a wheel. Everyone was super helpful, and although clearly busy, everyone made time for me and helped with all requests / questions. I set up the Brent C last night and have thrown two pots already....I really appreciated the experience. Thanks very much Matt Feb 2020


"Love this place"

Love this place, always good to get clay from here. A Rush Feb 2020


"Knowledgeable and helpful customer service."

I have ordered from Bath Potter's Supplies a number of times and have always been extremely impressed with their very knowledgeable and helpful customer service. Thank you! Sarah Jan 2020


"Very Helpful"

Very helpful and patient. Gillie Jan 2020


"I can't believe how quickly you process orders"

I ordered the Aztec high fire meander and the next day it was in my workshop ready to tackle a batch of porcelain pots that had hairline cracks rendering them useless. Stef Jan 2020


"Wrapped In Recycled Packaging"

I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the service I received from Bath Potters, and say a big thank you! I made my order yesterday afternoon, and it had arrived with me in Manchester before 10am this morning. Incredible! Also, even better, it was wrapped in recycled packaging. Each of the items looks great quality and I can’t wait to start using them.

Please pass on my thanks to the team – you have a new loyal customer, and I will be sure to tell all my pottery friends about your website. Grace Jan 2020

"Speedy Delivery"

Thanks so much for my super super speedy delivery. Liz, Nov 2019


"Very Good Value For Money"

Great service (including from APC overnight) and very good value-for-money. My second order is on its way to me, and I expect to place many more with you. Thank you! Brian, Nov 2019


"Prompt service"

Hi Sadie, Just to say that the block stamps have arrived and look perfect for what we shall be doing next week. Thank you very much indeed for your prompt service. I expect I shall be ordering more from you in the future. Diana, Nov 2019


"It arrived less than 20 hours after it left you"

Good Evening Ella. I want to pass on my thanks for the delivery. It arrived less than 20 hours after it left you. Amazing. Many Thanks. Trevor, Nov 2019


"Dispatched on the same day, and received quickly"

I have only just started pottery in the last couple of months and have bought a couple of glazes to compliment the ones they have at my pottery studio (Eastcott In Swindon) I’m so pleased with the results and when one I wanted was out of stock a replacement was sent and I also received a refund on the cost difference. So far when I have ordered the items they have been dispatched on the same day and received very quickly. I can’t recommend them enough, keep up the good work. Bev, Nov 2019


"I always recommend Bath Potters to my students"

"I always find Bath Pottery Supplies true to their word to supply promptly, same day if possible’ . If something is temporarily unavailable I have been notified and it has been posted as soon as possible. I always recommend them to my students and we especially like mud tools throwing ribs!” David, Sep 2019


"Consistently excellent in the service that they offer"

"Bath Potters are consistently excellent in the service that they offer. Lovely website with a very quick turnaround on orders. They are always ready to help and advise and very knowledgeable. Highly recommended! Five stars plus! ????" Anton, Sep 2019


"A brilliant ceramics retailer"

Dear Bath Potters, Yesterday I placed an order for 100kg of Stoneware clay. To my amazement and delight, at around about 8.45am this morning, my four parcels arrived on my doorstep. A delivery of clay is ALWAYS an exciting event, but to have my order arrive this fast was just wonderful! So I am just writing to thank you so much for your efficiency - and for being such a brilliant ceramics retailer. Primrose, Aug 2019


"Excellent customer service"

Excellent customer service from Bath Potters - always!! Amy, Aug 2019


"Great Supplier"

I'm being stalked by Google, but bath potters are still fabulous and a great supplier of pottery related goods.James, Aug 2019


"Great stock"

Great stock and good prices. Austen, July 2019


"Highly Recommended"

I’ve been extremely pleased with the service from Bath Potters ever since discovering them. Highly recommended.Jay, July 2019


"Quick Dispatch"

Thank you so much for your amazingly quick despatch of our order. It’s a pleasure to deal with your company.Carole


"A company taking the enviroment seriously."

Hi I am emailing just to say thank you for packing my order in shreaded paper and not the awful polystyrene bits I usually end up with. It is encouraging to see a company taking the enviroment seriously. Thanks again. Steve


"Everything so well packed and very fast delivery."

Thank you so much for my deliveries this week! Everything so well packed and very fast delivery. I’m customer of Bath for a year now and I would not go to anywhere else. The best price in the market!!! Cassia


"The best thing is how friendly the staff is."

A professional place where you can find more equipment and materials than you can wish for. The best thing is how friendly the staff is. Ákos


"Bath Potters are my all time favourite suppliers."

I teach classes (SudburyPotteryClass) and we always order our glazes from BP. Their customer service is the best out of all the pottery suppliers I have had dealings with over the years, and I've bought 2 Rohde kilns from them. Roger is always helpful. Their raku glazes are also excellent. Wished they supplied Mayco glazes. Delivery is always super fast. Will continue to use them for everything. Rachael


"Such brilliant service consistently"

These guys are absolute legends!! i ordered underglaze at 4pm one day and it arrived with the postie at 10.30 the very next day !! such brilliant service consistently. Jane


"Good prices compared to amazon and eBay"

Ordered online for collection in person, good prices compared to amazon and eBay etc, and ofc I'm happy to support a local business. Nicholas


"All staff very helpful and knowledgeable."

Fantastic range of pottery supplies including wheels and kilns.. All staff very helpful and knowledgeable.Leonard


"Great place"

Great place and very informative.Suzanne


"Helpful, friendly, straightforward"

Helpful, friendly, straightforward. Couldn't ask for more.Martin


"Well stocked on all sorts of pottery supplies"

Very friendly staff, always ready to help. Well stocked on all sorts of pottery supplies, with an impressive stamp collection. Laszlo


"I cannot rate Bath Potters more highly."

I cannot rate Bath Potters more highly. Over the last 10 or so years they have given consistent, friendly, well informed and prompt service.I run an art centre, and we try to keep our own service efficient and smoothly running. Inevitably kilns fail to behave and we need advice and prompt intervention with products that we cannot get locally. I have never been let down and this is worth gold to us. Thank you Bath Potters! Caroline


"Very knowledgeable staff and always very helpful."

Excellent choice of glazes, clay, tools etc. Very knowledgeable staff and always very helpful. Marie


"Totally efficient-and very competetive prices too!"

Excellent shop-speedy delivery and totally efficient-and very competetive prices too! Lea


"Such an amazing range of products"

Great service lovely staff always really helpful they have such an amazing range of products I need to take out a mortgage and go up again ???????? I love it there. ThePinktink83


"I was like a kid in a sweet shop!!"

These people are really helpful and stock lots of great products, I was like a kid in a sweet shop!! I have bought glazes, equipment, clay and a lovely kiln from here. Sat nav directions weren't great but now I know where they are, I will make any excuses for a trip to the shop.Anne


"A vast array of items"

A vast array of items that the potter may require. Helpful friendly staff.Diana


"This shop is like an alladins cave"

This shop is like an alladins cave. so much stock and wonderfu things to look at. very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Lizzie


"Friendly and personable service"

I use Bath Potters all the time. Friendly and personable service. Knowledgeable and helpful.Sarah

"Really friendly helpful and knowledgeable staff" Everything you need and great, really friendly helpful and knowledgeable staff. Sue "Good selection of products" Friendly knowledgable staff, good selection of products at a reasonable price. Tim "Sound, friendly advice and service" Sound, friendly advice and service. I'll be going back. Well actually ordering online. Clair "Reasonable prices on my purchases" If you need pottery supplies they have it, helpful staff and reasonable prices on my purchases. Nigel "Fabulous" Fabulous everything a would be potter and crafter could want. Liz "Most helpful, knowledgeable and patience people people" Bath Potters have the most helpful, knowledgeable and patience people people I've dealt with. Martin "Knowledgeable and kind staff" What an amazing place. Knowledgeable and kind staff who were more than happy to help us. Joanna "Huge amount of pottery stuff" Huge amount of pottery stuff and the young lady that served me was very nice and helpful! Tim "Exemplary service by really knowledgeable and super-friendly staff" The most comprehensive range of supplies and equipment for ceramicists and potters, whether professional or for home production. Exemplary service by really knowledgeable and super-friendly staff, who go the extra mile to ensure that you have just the right kit for your project. Hugo "My go to pottery supplier" My go to pottery supplier. Easy to get to, easy to order online and reasonable priced. Really helpful onsite as well with advice and guidance. David "Always kept me informed of delivery dates, kiln arrived in good condition" Bought my Rohde kiln through Bath Potters, always kept me informed of delivery dates, kiln arrived in good condition but without the furniture. Upon being informed, they immediately arranged for a complete set to be sent to me from themselves, rather than wait for delivery from Germany, it arrived superbly packed the next day. Many thanks to Roger and the great team. Nick "A package of emergency supplies sent on a next day delivery" A big thank you to Bath Potters for going to so much trouble to send a package of emergency supplies for next day delivery so we could do a raku firing for my birthday (inconveniently on a bank holiday!) I really appreciate it and the raku was great fun despite the weather trying to spoil things! I will definitely be ordering from you again. Roz "I can't believe how quickly you process orders" I ordered the Aztec high fire meander and the next day it was in my workshop ready to tackle a batch of porcelain pots that had hairline cracks rendering them useless. Stef "Wrapped In Recycled Packaging" I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the service I received from Bath Potters, and say a big thank you! I made my order yesterday afternoon, and it had arrived with me in Manchester before 10am this morning. Incredible! Also, even better, it was wrapped in recycled packaging. Each of the items looks great quality and I can’t wait to start using them. Please pass on my thanks to the team – you have a new loyal customer, and I will be sure to tell all my pottery friends about your website. Grace "Very Reliable And Knowledgeable" Very reliable and knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Very happy with their service. Jessie "Easily Navigated Website" Thank you Bath Potters! You have an easily navigated website then once i’ve Placed my order, I don’t know how you turn it around so quickly, perhaps it’s the cheerful sounding staff mentality? 5 stars. Susie "Excellent Service" I find the website very good and easy to to get around. Orders arrived quickly. I will definitely use again. John "Always cheerful on the phone" Bath Potters are terrific! Speedy deliveries. Quick response if one needs a question answered. Always cheerful on the telephone. Can't fault this company! "Impressed by the quality of the packing" Thank you so much for your excellent service as usual! I would not order from any other supplier - except in the very rare instance that there was something you did not stock - and I'm always particularly impressed by the quality of the packing. Everything always arrives in perfect condition, so important - never any mysterious powders or burst bags of clay! "Staff are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable" Compared to some other potters trade websites, which have just a basic bit of info about items, Bath Potters is fantastic because it actually has lots of information on the website about each item/material, and then if you need to ring up the staff for extra advice they are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable. I'm really glad I have started an account with Bath Potters for our school ( art technician - secondary school ) "Super helpful and knowledgeable" I live in London and love ordering from Bath Potters. My orders always arrive quickly! When I've phoned to speak to staff I've found them to be super helpful and knowledgeable! My favourite pottery suppliers!!! Karin "I have been very impressed" I am relatively new to Bath Potters but I have been very impressed with the range of goods available, the quality and the prompt receipt of my orders. Excellent service. "I live in Ireland and was so pleased to receive the package within a few days" Thank you for delivering the products I ordered so promptly. I live in Ireland and I was so pleased to receive the package within a few days. Also, although I only ordered a few inexpensive things (including a starter tool kit), I am relieved that they are of good quality. Thank you! Maggie “Deliveries always arrive very quick” Just to say big thanks for the delivery of clay I ordered recently. I’m not on facebook or twitter or any of that nonsense. But I just wanted to say thanks. I’ve never had any bother ordering from you and deliveries always arrive very quick. Thanks Brian "Delivery arrived in just under 24 hours" I was amazed that my delivery arrived in just under 24 hours from placing my order. Fantastic service and many thanks. Philippa “Your attentiveness is refreshing and so very greatly appreciated” Thank you for the kindness of your reply and for the follow up and update. A courtesy so lacking in other retail companies today. Your attentiveness is refreshing and so very greatly appreciated. Thank you again for all your time, energy and efforts. I look forward to discovering the Iris Lustre when it should become available. Fred “I can’t thank you enough for sending them this quickly” I ordered some vital pieces to complete my kiln on the 16th and received them today on the 18th, I can’t thank you enough for sending them this quickly. It means I can have a fun Christmas potting in France. Brilliant! Megan “Thank you for giving my students fabulous service when they called” Dear Bath Potters, this is not an enquiry, more a thank you. I run the short courses in Ceramics at Grays School of Art in Aberdeen and have had several students buy their own materials from you and call for advice etc. I felt that \I needed to contact you regarding a few things. Firstly, I would like to congratulate you on an amazing website – its prefect – there’s nothing worse than not having the correct image or info explained on a product, and everything is so fantastically explained and photographed. Secondly, thank you for being the only website that honestly charges realistic amounts for delivering the Scotland, I know we are far any but some companies assume that north of Glasgow means Orkney! Thirdly, thank you for giving my students fabulous service when they called, I have had experiences where companies have sold my students unsuitable and overly complicated materials and glazes for their purposes. I will be pointing all my students and fellow ceramicists who have not already heard of you to your website in the future – no other pottery supplier comes close to the level of information on your site for both experience and beginner ceramicists. And of course, I will still be using you myself! Best Regards Morag “All of your staff are so helpful and really informative” Hello, I just wanted to say a long overdue Thankyou!! I’ve ordered from you a few times while at college but since July (and finishing college and getting ready to jump into the world of self-employment) I have called you for advice on products and placed a couple of orders with you. I can quite honestly say that in 2 phone calls to you, I have learnt more about firing porcelain and glazes than in 2 years at college! All of your staff are so helpful and really informative, my orders are dealt with efficiently and delivery is incredibly quick. Keep up the good work, and thankyou to you all. Stephanie “I just wanted to say what wonderful service you provided on this order” Dear Bath Potters, I just wanted to say what wonderful service you provided on this order. You spoke to my husband on Friday afternoon and the whole lot landed on my doorstep on Saturday morning. Couldn’t have been better. Thank you so much. Jane “That must be the fastest response that I have ever had” I can only say what a brilliant service. I registered and placed an order after 2.30pm and less that two hours later received an email saying that not only had my order been processed but that it had also been dispatched. That must be the fastest response that I have ever had from placing an order online. Well done and thank you. Val "I placed the order below to you at 8.00pm on Wednesday, you dispatched it on Thursday and it arrived on Friday!" Hello Bath Potters, I placed the order below to you at 8.00pm on Wednesday, you dispatched it on Thursday and it arrived on Friday! What excellent service. It is always a pleasure to wander round your excellent shop when I am passing through on my way to my mothers near Taunton. Your internet service is also a pleasure….Well done and Thank you! Anton “Everything about the order, from my initial enquiry to the quality of the goods, packing and delivery was just superb” Hi There, I just wanted to say thankyou for the excellent service you provided with my order. Everything about the order, from my initial enquiry to the quality of the goods, packing and delivery was just superb. Many thanks. I will definitely be ordering from you again in the future. Brian “I think I will be ordering all my supplies from you in the future” Just a quick email to say how impressed I was by the speed of your delivery. I phoned yesterday and spoke to a very nice lady who took my order for kiln props and the postman delivered them at 9.30 this morning – how good is that!!! I had ordered them from another supplier at the beginning of December and they are still waiting for stock to come in. So I think I will be ordering all my supplies from you in the future. Well done and thank you. Jan "When I need advice your staff are knowledgeable and helpful and delivery is very quick" Hello Bath Potters, just to let you know you are my preferred suppliers because you carry a huge range of products, things are easy to find on your website, when I need advice your staff are knowledgeable and helpful and delivery is very quick. Kind regards. Maria "Can I just say a huge thank you for such an amazing prompt delivery" Can I just say a huge thank you for such an amazing prompt delivery. My order was delivered to work at just before 9am this morning. Really impressive service. Thank you. Clare "Thank you very much for such prompt service" Thank you very much for such prompt service with my recent order. The goods arrived the next day and were of a high quality. I was very impressed with the service! Lesley

"Very Reliable And Knowledgeable"

Very reliable and knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Very happy with their service. Jessie


"Easily Navigated Website"

Thank you Bath Potters! You have an easily navigated website then once i’ve Placed my order, I don’t know how you turn it around so quickly, perhaps it’s the cheerful sounding staff mentality? 5 stars. Susie


"Excellent Service"

I find the website very good and easy to to get around. Orders arrived quickly. I will definitely use again. John


"Always cheerful on the phone"

Bath Potters are terrific! Speedy deliveries. Quick response if one needs a question answered. Always cheerful on the telephone. Can't fault this company!


"Impressed by the quality of the packing"

Thank you so much for your excellent service as usual! I would not order from any other supplier - except in the very rare instance that there was something you did not stock - and I'm always particularly impressed by the quality of the packing. Everything always arrives in perfect condition, so important - never any mysterious powders or burst bags of clay!


"Staff are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable"

Compared to some other potters trade websites, which have just a basic bit of info about items, Bath Potters is fantastic because it actually has lots of information on the website about each item/material, and then if you need to ring up the staff for extra advice they are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable. I'm really glad I have started an account with Bath Potters for our school ( art technician - secondary school )


"Super helpful and knowledgeable"

I live in London and love ordering from Bath Potters. My orders always arrive quickly! When I've phoned to speak to staff I've found them to be super helpful and knowledgeable! My favourite pottery suppliers!!! Karin


"I have been very impressed"

I am relatively new to Bath Potters but I have been very impressed with the range of goods available, the quality and the prompt receipt of my orders. Excellent service.


"I live in Ireland and was so pleased to receive the package within a few days"

Thank you for delivering the products I ordered so promptly. I live in Ireland and I was so pleased to receive the package within a few days. Also, although I only ordered a few inexpensive things (including a starter tool kit), I am relieved that they are of good quality. Thank you! Maggie


"Deliveries always arrive very quick"

Just to say big thanks for the delivery of clay I ordered recently. I’m not on facebook or twitter or any of that nonsense. But I just wanted to say thanks. I’ve never had any bother ordering from you and deliveries always arrive very quick. Thanks. Brian


"Delivery arrived in just under 24 hours"

I was amazed that my delivery arrived in just under 24 hours from placing my order. Fantastic service and many thanks. Philippa


"Your attentiveness is refreshing and so very greatly appreciated"

Thank you for the kindness of your reply and for the follow up and update. A courtesy so lacking in other retail companies today. Your attentiveness is refreshing and so very greatly appreciated. Thank you again for all your time, energy and efforts. I look forward to discovering the Iris Lustre when it should become available. Fred


"I can’t thank you enough for sending them this quickly"

I ordered some vital pieces to complete my kiln on the 16th and received them today on the 18th, I can’t thank you enough for sending them this quickly. It means I can have a fun Christmas potting in France. Brilliant! Megan


"Thank you for giving my students fabulous service when they called"

Dear Bath Potters, this is not an enquiry, more a thank you. I run the short courses in Ceramics at Grays School of Art in Aberdeen and have had several students buy their own materials from you and call for advice etc. I felt that \I needed to contact you regarding a few things. Firstly, I would like to congratulate you on an amazing website – its prefect – there’s nothing worse than not having the correct image or info explained on a product, and everything is so fantastically explained and photographed. Secondly, thank you for being the only website that honestly charges realistic amounts for delivering the Scotland, I know we are far any but some companies assume that north of Glasgow means Orkney! Thirdly, thank you for giving my students fabulous service when they called, I have had experiences where companies have sold my students unsuitable and overly complicated materials and glazes for their purposes. I will be pointing all my students and fellow ceramicists who have not already heard of you to your website in the future – no other pottery supplier comes close to the level of information on your site for both experience and beginner ceramicists. And of course, I will still be using you myself! Best Regards. Morag


"All of your staff are so helpful and really informative"

Hello, I just wanted to say a long overdue Thankyou!! I’ve ordered from you a few times while at college but since July (and finishing college and getting ready to jump into the world of self-employment) I have called you for advice on products and placed a couple of orders with you. I can quite honestly say that in 2 phone calls to you, I have learnt more about firing porcelain and glazes than in 2 years at college! All of your staff are so helpful and really informative, my orders are dealt with efficiently and delivery is incredibly quick. Keep up the good work, and thankyou to you all. Stephanie


"I just wanted to say what wonderful service you provided on this order"

Dear Bath Potters, I just wanted to say what wonderful service you provided on this order. You spoke to my husband on Friday afternoon and the whole lot landed on my doorstep on Saturday morning. Couldn’t have been better. Thank you so much. Jane


"That must be the fastest response that I have ever had"

I can only say what a brilliant service. I registered and placed an order after 2.30pm and less that two hours later received an email saying that not only had my order been processed but that it had also been dispatched. That must be the fastest response that I have ever had from placing an order online. Well done and thank you. Val


"I placed the order below to you at 8.00pm on Wednesday, you dispatched it on Thursday and it arrived on Friday!"

Hello Bath Potters, I placed the order below to you at 8.00pm on Wednesday, you dispatched it on Thursday and it arrived on Friday! What excellent service. It is always a pleasure to wander round your excellent shop when I am passing through on my way to my mothers near Taunton. Your internet service is also a pleasure….Well done and Thank you! Anton


"Everything about the order, from my initial enquiry to the quality of the goods, packing and delivery was just superb"

Hi There, I just wanted to say thankyou for the excellent service you provided with my order. Everything about the order, from my initial enquiry to the quality of the goods, packing and delivery was just superb. Many thanks. I will definitely be ordering from you again in the future. Brian


"I think I will be ordering all my supplies from you in the future"

Just a quick email to say how impressed I was by the speed of your delivery. I phoned yesterday and spoke to a very nice lady who took my order for kiln props and the postman delivered them at 9.30 this morning – how good is that!!! I had ordered them from another supplier at the beginning of December and they are still waiting for stock to come in. So I think I will be ordering all my supplies from you in the future. Well done and thank you. Jan


"When I need advice your staff are knowledgeable and helpful and delivery is very quick"

Hello Bath Potters, just to let you know you are my preferred suppliers because you carry a huge range of products, things are easy to find on your website, when I need advice your staff are knowledgeable and helpful and delivery is very quick. Kind regards. Maria


"Can I just say a huge thank you for such an amazing prompt delivery"

Can I just say a huge thank you for such an amazing prompt delivery. My order was delivered to work at just before 9am this morning. Really impressive service. Thank you. Clara


"Thank you very much for such prompt service"

Thank you very much for such prompt service with my recent order. The goods arrived the next day and were of a high quality. I was very impressed with the service! Lesley




  • VISA Logo
  • PayPal Logo
  • Mastercard Logo
  • Liquidshop Logo
Copyright © 2018 Bath Potters' Supplies Company Number 5457530 VAT Number 862366411